Department of Gastroenterology


a) Placement of students in various institutions -

The maximum passed out trainees are head or holding various important positions in medical colleges and hospitals, all over the country like PGIMER, Chandigarh, Osmania Medical College, Hyderabad, Gandhi Medical College, Hyderabad, Nizam's Instt. of Medical Sciences, Hyderabad Guwahati Medical College, Guwahati, Calcutta Medical College, Kolkata, SGPGI, Lucknow Cuttack Medical College, Cuttack, Shri Nagar Medical College, Srinagar, etc.

b) Fellowship (such as UGC/CSIR/ any)

Prof. JP Gupta-

Common wealth fellow award
President, Indian Society of Gastroenterology

Prof. A.K. Jain

Young Scientist Award, Indian Society of Gastroenterology, 1989
Endoscopy Award, Indian Society of Gastroenterology, 1993
Best Paper Award, Society of GI Endoscopy of India, 1993
SN Gupta Oration Award, UP Chapter API, 1987
Indian Med. Assoc.-RK Menda Oration Award, 1997
H.S.Mittal Oration, 1997

Dr. V.K. Dixit

President, Indian Society of Gastroenterology UP
Executive member of Indian National Association of Study of Liver
Executive member of Indian Society of Gastroenterology
Executive member of Society of Gastro-intestinal Endoscopy
Invited to deliver a lecture as stadfford hospital, Stafford, UK.
Visiting fellow for 2 weeks at Transplant Unit, New England Medical Center,
Boston, MA (USA)
Invited as faculty at various national and state chapter

v) Seminars/Workshops Organized : National - 3, Regional - 5