Department of Pharmacology

Year of establishment: 1962

The Department of Pharmacology was established in 1962 and has grown phenomenally through the years. Research specialization, in addition to undergraduates and post graduates, has led to establishment of well defined sections of Gastric pharmacology, Neuropharmacology, Indigenous drug pharmacology, Immunopharmacology, Cardiovascular pharmacology and biopharmaceutics. Pharmacology course were started in 1963. The department has offered 52 MD and 43 Ph.D. degrees.