Department of Urology

Year of establishment: 1998

The Division of Urology was established in 1970, became department in 1998. M.Ch. Urology course was started in
1978. At present there are 3 sanctioned teaching posts. The Department is an established Uro-oncological centre performing all major oncological procedures and laparoscopy in addition to all common Urological procedures. The department offers a comprehensive treatment for urological stone disease. The Department is actively involved in research on chyluria, Ileal neobladder, cancer prostate and drug trials. The faculty has published 5 papers in International and 26 papers in National Journals and authored 2 books and chapters. The Department has organized several Annual Conferences of Urological Society of India and its regional chapters. The laboratory services of the department include Blood Biochemistry, Semen Analysis, Stone Analysis, Urine Examination and Uroflowmetry.