This is  regarding the notification No. R/GAD/Misc/102, dated June 9, 1999 constituting a Committee to chalk out the programmes to establish the Mahamana Heritage Complex at the Malaviya Bhawan in BHU. In this connection the Vice-Chancellor has vide his orders dated 18 June, 1999 added following two terms of reference in addition to what has earlier been notified vide notification referred to above :-
"(i) the manner in which the left over phase of the Swatantrata Bhawan could be completed as also the unimplemented recommedations of the UGC regarding stage lighting, murals, sound and light etc.
(ii) commencement of construction of the Bharat Bhavan, Foundation stone of which was laid as part of the Platinum Jubilee Project in 1992."
This is for information and necessary action to all concerned please.


R/GAD/Misc./102/7773    Dated June 22, 1999.
COPY to the following for information and necessary action please.
1. Prof. K. D. Tripathi. Member, Executive Council and Chairman of the Committee for Establishment of Mahamana Heritage Complex. BHU.
2. Prof. S. Rinpoche. Director, Central Institute of Higher Tibetan Studies Sarnath Varanasi.
3.  Vaidya Pt.  Shiva Kumar Shastri, Sudia, Bulanala, Varanasi.
4. Mr. Justice Giridhar Malaviya, Executive Chairman, U.P. State Legal Service Authority, III Floor Jawhar Bhawan Annexe, Lucknow - 226001

5. Prof. R. P. Rastogi, 295/281, Tudiaganj, Ashartbad, Lucknow.
6. Prof. Mandan Mishra, C-73, Freedom Fighters Colony, Near IGNOU,
Neb Sarai, New Delhi-110068
7. Shri Radha Raman, Raman Nivas, Mehmoorganj, Varanasi.
8. Shri Raj Krishna Das, Pandeypur, Varanasi
9. Shri Ajit Singh Sabbarwal, 24, Gandhinagar, Sigra, Varanasi.
10.Shri Ashok Gupta, A-1, Industrial Estate, Varanasi.
11.Shri Habibullah, C/o Mrs. Shamim Akhtar, Meera Colony, BHU
12.Shri Virendra Gupta, Editor, 'Dainik Jagaran', Andhra Pul, Varanasi.
13. Prof. S. K. Srivastava, Satya Sadan, Nand Nagar Colony ITI Road, Varanasi.
14. Shri R. C. P. Sinha, New F/5, Jodhpur Colony, BHU.
15. Dr. Bhanu Shankar Mehta, B. 37/67, Birdopur, Varanasi.
16. Prof. Ram Harsh Singh, Hony. Director, Malaviya Bhawan.
17. Prof. Dipak Malik, Faculty of Commerce, BHU.
18. Prof. Durg Singh Cahuhan, Director, Kamala Nehru Institute of
Technology, Sultanpur.
19. Prof. S. K. Srivastava, Deptt. of Electronics Engg., IT, BHU.
20. Smt. Leela Sharma, near Mahendravi Lodge, Sankat Mochan, Varanasi.
21. Shri Siya Ram Maitreya, Shanti Vihar, in front of Central Jail, Shivapur,
22. Director, Bharat Kala Bhavan.
23. The Finance Officer.
24. The Registrar, BHU.
25. The Public Relations Officer. Secretary of the Committee for Establishment of Mahamana Heritage Complex.
26. The Dy. Registrar & Secreary to the Vice-Chancellor, BHU.
27. The P. S. to the Registrar, BHU

Vice-Chancellor's remarks in the meeting of Mahamana Heritage Complex Committee 
July 13, 1997 at 6.00 P.M.

Dr Viswanath Pandey
Public Relations officer &Officer on Special Duty(Publications)
Banaras Hindu University
Varanasi-221005 India
Ph +91-542-368598 307260

SAD/Misc. /102/ 6789
Copy to the following for information and necessary action -
The Members concerned.
The Public  Relations Officer, BHU.
The Dy. Registrar & Secretary to Vice-Chanceller, BHU.
The P. S. to the Registrar, BHU.

Office of the Registrar
Varanasi - 221 005

Copyright ©2007 Banaras Hindu University,Varanasi-221005