Head of Departments

1. Department of Economics
Head: Prof. Achal Kumar Gaur
Phone No. 670-2301,2302/ 230-7446, 7447 (Office)

2. Department of History
Head: Prof. Ajay Pratap
Phone No. 670-2301, 2302/ 230-7446, 7447 (Office)

3. Department of Political Science
Head: Prof. R.P. Singh
Phone No. 0542-230-7440, 7441/ 670-3118, 3119 (Office)

4. Department of Psychology
Head: Prof. Rakesh Pandey
Phone No. 0542-230-7423, 2369967 (Office)

5. Department of Sociology
Head: Prof.Sohan Ram Yadav
Phone No. 0542-230-7440, 7441/ 670-2326 (Office), (M) 9415376713
Email: sohanryadav@rediffmail.com


1. Malaviya Centre for Peace Research (MCPR)
Coordinator: Prof. Priyankar Upadhyay
Phone No. 0542-230-7449 (Office)
Mob.No. 9415256554

2. Centre for Women's Studies and Development (CWSD)
Coordinator: Prof. Kiran Barman
Phone No. 0542-230-7433 (Office)

3. Centre for the Study of Nepal (CSN)
Coordinator: Prof. Bhupendra Vikram Singh
Phone No. 0542-230-7427 (Office)
Mob. No.:- 9450585318
E-mail:- bhupendravsingh@gmail.com

4. Centre for Rural Development (CRD)
Director: Prof. Chandrakala Padia
Phone No. (0542) 230-747636 (Office)

5. Centre for Study of Social Exclusion and Inclusive Policy (CSSEIP)
Coordinator:Prof. Tej Pratap Singh


1. Babu Jagjivan Ram Chair for Social Research (BJRC)
Professor on Chair: presently vacant

©2013 All Rights Reserved Banaras Hindu University,[BHU],Varanasi-221005,U.P.,India.
   [Feed Back]    Designed and Developed by R.S.Yadava-Computer Centre, BHU |     Best Viewed in 1024 x 768