Banaras Hindu University has three constituent schools, viz. Central These three schools provide general instruction to young Indians to prepare citizens of high character and substantial attainments. Central Hindu School for Boys as well as that of Girls are affiliated to C.B.S.E., New Delhi for Secondary School Examinations. Besides school level subjects, the students are also trained in different wings of N.C.C. The schools provide adequate facilities for sports & extra-curricular activities, and arrange inter-school competitions in debate, quiz, etc.
Hindu School (Boys), Central Hindu School (Girls), and Ranveer Sanskrit Vidyalaya where education at the primary, secondary and senior secondary levels are imparted. These schools are located in the city at the Kamachha Campus of the University. The Central Hindu School (Boys) was founded by Dr. Annie Besant in 1898, Central Hindu School (Girls) in 1904 and Ranveer Sanskrit Vidyalaya in 1884 by Maharaja Ranveer Singh.

Banaras Hindu University Varanasi India -221005 Copyright 2001 [BHU]. All rights reserved, Page updated on 05-Oct-06