Department of Microbiology

Year of establishment: 1966


The Department of Microbiology came into existence on 28th February 1966. It is a multidisciplinary unit consisting of Bacteriology, Immunology, Parasitology, Mycology, Anaerobic Bacteriology, Mycobacteriology and Virology sections.
Teaching is an integral part of Departmental academic activity. The Department has been engaged in training MBBS, MD (Microbiology) students and Ph.D scholars. It offers excellent opportunities for research in infectious diseases.

More News...